I am totally addicted to this show! They aren’t on anymore, it ran for 7 seasons, and all 7 season are now out on DVD (they also have an amazing Collectors Edtion set with all 7 seasons in a super neat box)

The first 4 seasons are my favorites. Loralie is a single mom or Rory, a smart funny teenager. They are really more like best friends then mother/daughter.

This is a great show, but like I said, the first 4 seasons are the best. As the show went on, it really got different. Rory went from being a girl-with-her-head-on-her-sholders type of gal, to a kind of rebellious, I don’t care anymore type. And it wasn’t as good after Rory went to college.

If you’re looking for a great tv show to get addicted to, check out seasons 1-7 of The Gilmore Girls. I can promise you that you won’t be disappointed!

