twrilight

Wow. I really love this movie! I saw it for the first time the day it came out on DVD. I then watched it again with the audio commentary the next week, and I want to watch it again soon!

I had not read the books before watching the movie. I didn’t even really know that much about it, I just wanted to get it since I thought it looked good, and it was so popular!

When I started watching it, for about the first 30 minutes, I thought it was very slow, and very stiff. The actors didn’t seem like they were acting, almost just like they were just saying the lines without knowing what the words really meant. But after the first 30 minutes, it got better!

After Bella and Edward meet, which was very awkward by the way, the movie picks up speed, and starts getting better! Bella doesn’t understand why Edward doesn’t want to have anything to do with her, or why he is so rude to her. After he saves her life, twice, he starts being a little more nice to her, but when she asks why his eyes color changes, he leaves rather abruptly!

823-twilight2_09-26-2008_6515d0uostandaloneprod_affiliate81

Bella starts to wonder who, or what Edward really is, after her friend, Jacob, tells her the legend of the Cullen family. After she spends awhile on Google, she starts to realize that Edward is a vampire!

howlong17-1

Edward admits to being a vampire and Bella, knowing that he might just decide to kill her at any minute, doesn’t really seem to care. She knows in her heart that he could never hurt her. Edward isn’t your normal vampire. And neither is his family, the Cullens. They don’t drink human blood, only those of animals. So in a way they are ‘vegetarians’. Bella feels safe with him, and they start to fall in love.

twilight_28_m

After awhile, Bella meets up with the three ‘bad’ vampires. They think that Bella would make a nice dinner, so soon Edward and Bella are on the run. I won’t give away any spoilers, but their is a pretty good scene where Bella is about to die, and Edward has to save her, by drinking some of her blood. He doesn’t know if he can do it though, without killing her. I’ll just say, that Bella does live.

I love the prom scene at the end of the movie! I thought it was really good! I won’t say to much about it though, or it will give away the movie!

twilight_22_m

This is a pretty short review of Twilight, but I didn’t want to give away to much for those of you that haven’t seen it! I will say that this is the best movie I’ve seen in quite awhile! I have now read the book, and am quite that fan! I am now buying the shirts, posters, etc! I just can’t get enough of Twilight!

twilight_30_m

I thought the actors, especially Kristine Stewart (Bella) and Robert Patterison (Edward) where amazing in this movie!  I also thought they did a very good job bringing the book to life. I also thought that they did a pretty good job of keeping the movie the same as the book.

I can’t wait to see New Moon which will be coming out in November! I hope it will be as good as Twilight! I

I give this movie a 9/10!

